Em George is a singer-songwriter from Sydney. Em began her journey as a songwriter after discovering the sounds of Carole King, Lou Reed, The Beatles and Leonard Cohen. Teaching herself the guitar, Em began to play around with melodies and sounds, combining her love of poetry and writing with music.

Writing about personal experience, or about the absurdities and observances of life, Em’s songs display an introspective quality that is unique to her as an artist. Drawing from influences of all genres of music, her melodies help to express the true meaning of the lyrics. Her first single Murderers On The Inside was released in 2013 and was played on FBi radio, Triple J Unearthed and Home Brew Radio. The single was featured on blogs such as Mad Mackerel and Made Static. In November 2013, Murderers On The Inside was optioned by HBO for use in film and television.  This was followed by the track being remixed by L.A based producer Stephen Kozmeniuk (Madonna, Kayne West).

In June 2014, Em released Truth which received airplay on radio across the country such as FBi, Inner FM (Melbourne) and reached gold rotation on digital station, Traxx.  It was also featured on Mood Media.  The track was also featured on several blogs such as Mistree Magazine (U.K) and the United States, drawing comparisons to Regina Spektor and Beth Orton.  In 2015, Truth was featured in the soundtrack of Unplanned America season two which premiered on SBS 2.

Em was featured in The Music Network alongside artists such as C.W Stoneking, after her third single Paper Hearts, released in early 2015, spent two weeks in the AMRAP Metro and Regional charts reaching number three.  It was featured on Triple J Unearthed, Mercedes Benz Fashion Week, Mood Media and was SYN Radio’s track of the week alongside Aerial Love by Daniel Johns (Silverchair).  It was also released to radio in the United States, achieving airplay in New York, California and Texas.  She was also selected for industry judging in the second round of the APRA Professional Development Awards 2015.